The Pacific Club IMPACT Foundation has announced the four finalists for the 11th annual Lott IMPACT Trophy brought to you by Mercedes-Benz USA.

The four outstanding student-athletes are Landon Collins of Alabama, David Helton of Duke, Eric Kendricks of UCLA and Hau’oli Kikaha of Washington.

Both Alabama (DeMeco Ryans in 2005) and UCLA (Anthony Barr in 2013) have had players win the Lott IMPACT Trophy in the past. This is the first time Duke and Washington have had a player named a finalist.

These distinguished young men represent the qualities embodied by Hall of Famer Ronnie Lott – Integrity, Maturity, Performance, Academics, Community and Tenacity.

The winner of the 2014 Lott IMPACT Trophy will be announced at The Lott IMPACT Trophy Award Banquet, held at the Pacific Club in Newport Beach on December 14. The award show will be televised live on Fox Sports at 7PM PST, and will be hosted by Fox Sports’ Joel Klatt and Jenny Taft. Mike Pereira, former Vice President of Officiating of the National Football League will be featured as the keynote speaker and introduce honorary Lott IMPACT Trophy recipient Tim McCarthy.

Read the full article: The Lott IMPACT Trophy Names Four Finalists